----> befuddled? <----

Sunday, Feb. 18, 2007
Soundtrack to my Life



Soundtrack of my Life
If there was a soundtrack of my life this would be it:

Theme Song:
Rockin' The Suburbs by Ben Folds �
�Ya'll don't know what it's like
being male, middle class and white
it gets me real pissed off
and it makes me wanna say fuck!�

Opening Credits:
Welcome to the Fold by Filter �
�You're celebrating nothing and you feel a-okay�

Waking-Up Scene:
Waking up by Elastica �
�Waking up and getting up has never been easy�

Average-Day Scene:
Run Baby Run by Garbage - �Run from the noise of the street and the loaded gun�

Best-Friend Scene:
The Cranberries � Just my imagination -
�There was a game we used to play
We would hit the town on friday night
And stay in bed until sunday
We used to be so free�

Teenage Rebel Years Scene:
Lost Control by Grinspoon �
�No fun cause its all been done
Picture perfect prefect thinks he's fucking won
Read out the list and see if it's free
Now I'm in your photographs as pretty as can be
Whinge winge winge, was it something I said
Wait another moment, I talk about my head
I love shit when it gets outta hand
Smoke the grass quicker and then go rock the band�

First-Date Scene:
Bohemian Like You by the Dandy Warhols �
�But if you dig on vegan food,
Well come over to my work,
I�ll have them cook you something that you�ll really love,
Cause I like you�

Annoying Crush scene:
So what? by The Living End -
�So what - you never gimme one shot
I don't wanna rain on your parade
You're really somethin'
But I'm nearly jumpin'
Well I've been going out of my head
Since I met you�

Falling-In-Love Scene:
Beautiful To Me by Little Birdy �
�I gotta tell you, your beautiful to me
I gotta show you, that you were meant to be
Wonderful, can't you see?
Your beautiful to me �

Love Scene:
A Love Before Time � Coco Lee -
�I would still find my way
By the light I see in your eyes
The world I know fades away
But you stay.�

Sex Scene:
Paradise by Sade �
�Feels like, you're mine, I'm yours, so fine, like paradise�

Dirtier Sex Scene:
Mezzanine by Massive Attack �
�We'll go 'till morning comes
And traffic grows
And windows hum�

Heartbreak Scene:
Jeff Buckley - Hallelujah

Break Up Scene:
Service Fee by The Waifs �
�You broke down my door and let yourself in
Helped yourself to my soul and skin
You ate all you needed and then had the nerve
To thank me for dinner and help yourself to dessert
You helped yourself
I could�ve charged you a service fee�


Upset Scene:
Daisies Of The Galaxy by The Eels -
�Take heart my little friend
And push back your seat
Soon well be far away
Far from the street
Where you learned how to be
Not what you are�

Get-Back-Together Scene:
Don't say you love me by the Corrs - "We've done this once and then you closed the door, Don't let me fall again for nothing more..."

True Love/Soulmate Scene:
My Friend by Groove Armada �
�Whenever I�m down I call on you my friend�

Fight-With-Friend Scene:
Street Spirit by Radiohead � �Rows of houses all bearing down on me�

Fights-At-Home Scene:
Say Something by Something For Kate �
�the faces have become like traffic
multi-purpose conversation
I stand like a lighthouse
I have become a lighthouse�

Mental-Breakdown Scene:
Illegal Smile - Serena Ryder �
�Ah but fortunately I have the key to escape reality
And you may see me tonight with an illegal smile
It don't cost very much, but it lasts a long while
Won't you please tell the man I didn't kill anyone
No I'm just tryin' to have me some fun
Well done, hot dog bun, my sister's a nun�


Deep-Thought Scene:
She Hangs Brightly by Mazzy Star �
�Takes me down deep and wide�

Determined Scene:
My Life by Dido � �What I choose to do, is of no concern to you..�

Lesson-Learning Scene:
Boulevard of Broken Dreams by Greenday �
�Read between the lines
What's fucked up and everything's alright
Check my vital signs
To know I'm still alive and I walk alone�


Flashback Scene:
Purple Haze by Jimi Hendrix �
�Purple haze, tell me, baby, tell me�

Party Scene:
Plastic by Spiderbait �
�Coz everybody else is there for you
With a barbecue to fry on�


Regret Scene:
Loser Like Me - Sixpence None The Richer


Moving On Scene:
Daffodil Lament by The Cranberries �
�I have decided to leave you forever
I have decided to start things from here
Thunder and lightning won�t change
What I�m feeling

And the daffodils look lovely today�

Slow-Dance Song:
Moon Song by Norah Jones -
�Night dissolves again to morning�

Happy-Dance Song:
Call On Me by Eric Prydz

Long-Night-Alone Scene:
Up All Night by The Waifs �
�Watched the sun sinking low
I watched the moon rising slow
Watched it move across the sky
Till I saw the morning light�

Epic Triumph Scene:
Save The Day by The Living End -
�So here I come to save the day!�

Death Scene:
See the sun again by Dido -
"And you probably don't want to hear tomorrow's another day. Well I promise you you'll see the sun again
And you're asking me why pain's the only way to happiness
And I promise you you'll see the sun again
Come on take my hand
We're going for a walk, I know you can
You can wear anything as long as it's not black
Please don't mourn forever
He's not coming back"

Closing Credits:
Somebody Has To Pay by Franka Potente.



0 telltale's & tidings